Underwood School Info

Underwood Schools

100 Southern Avenue East,

Underwood, MN 56586

ISD No. 550

Phone: 218-826-6101

Fax: 218-826-6310

Website: www.underwood.k12.mn.us

School Statistics

Enrollment (9-12): 144

Year Founded: 1921

Nickname: Rockets

Colors: Orange and Black

Song: On Wisconsin

MSHSL ID: 457

Admin. Region: 6A

School Contacts

Superintendent: Dr. Jeremiah Olson, 218-826-6101, jolson@underwood.k12.mn.us

Principal: John Hamann, 218-826-6101, jhamann@underwood.k12.mn.us

Athletic/Activities Director: Brian Hovland, bhovland@underwood.k12.mn.us

Athletic Director Secretary: CindyJacobson, 218-826-6101, cjacobson@underwood.k12.mn.us

Sports Coordinator: Brian Hovland, bhovland@underwood.k12.mn.us

Governing Board Rep.: John Wold

Mailing Rep.: John Hamann, jhamann@underwood.k12.mn.us

School Rep. (Voting): John Hamann, jhamann@underwood.k12.mn.us

Title IX Officer: Anne Stenoien, astenoien@underwood.k12.mn.us

Music Rep.: Dana Flint, dflint@underwood.k12.mn.us

Speech Rep.: Crystal Hoekstra, choekstra@underwood.k12.mn.us

Band Director: TJ Pelanek, tpelanek@underwood.k12.mn.us

Choir Director: Dana Flint, dflint@underwood.k12.mn.us

Yearbook Advisor: Jonathon Hartman, jhartman@underwood.k12.mn.us

Website Contact: Angela Hartman, (218)826-6101, ahartman@underwood.k12.mn.us

Editor's Picks

City Admin interviewing in Bemidji: Mark Sievert has family in area

Fergus Falls City Administrator Mark Sievert is one of five candidates who will interview for the vacant city manager position in Bemidji. Sievert sent an ... Read more

Hurricanes to show off skills in Fergus

The Moorhead-based sports program for disabled children and young adults Hope Inc. will make a pit stop in Fergus Falls before their Hurricanes sled hockey ... Read more

What’s Happening: Crawl, shop through the weekend

The streets will be crawling on Friday night as the Fergus Falls Jaycees host a Downtown Crawl. Crawl through downtown Fergus Falls and hit different ... Read more

Father reportedly shoots at relative: 53-year-old fled from police, suffered from hypothermia [UPDATED]

after police say he shot at a family member Wednesday and then fled. Jeffrey Schultes, 53, fought with the family member in the driveway of ... Read more