Details for Notice of Primary Election 8/11/2020

(First Publication Date: July 22, 2020)
To the Electors of the County of Otter Tail:
Notice is Hereby Given, That a Primary Election will be held in all 92 Election Precincts located in Otter Tail County, on Tuesday, the Eleventh
(11th) day of August 2020, for nominating candidates for the following offices, which are to be voted for at the General Election to be held on
Tuesday, the Third (3rd) day of November 2020, to wit:
One United States Senator - (All 92 Precincts)
One Representative in the United States House of Representatives for Congressional District 7 - (All 92 Precincts)
One County Commissioner for the First (1st) Commissioner District - (17 Precincts)
One County Commissioner for the Third (3rd) Commissioner District - (23 Precincts)
General Information
Please note the polls will be open for voting from the hour of seven (7) o’clock a.m. and will remain open for voting until the hour of eight (8) o’clock
p.m. except for the following townships that have notified the Otter Tail County Auditor-Treasurer’s office that their polls will open for voting on
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 as authorized by Minnesota Statute 204C.05 Subdivision 1a at the times noted below:
Aastad Township
Blowers Township
Butler Township
Corliss Township
Effington Township
Folden Township
Homestead Township
Leaf Mountain Township
Norwegian Grove Township
Orwell Township
Paddock Township
Star Lake Township
Western Township*

10 A.M
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.

Amor Township
Bluffton Township
Carlisle Township
Dead Lake Township
Elmo Township
Gorman Township
Inman Township
Maplewood Township
Oak Valley Township
Oscar Township*
Parkers Prairie Township
Trondhjem Township
Woodside Township

10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.
10 A.M.

(Note – Under the provisions of Minnesota Statute 204C.05 Subdivision 1a the governing body of a town with less than 500 inhabitants according
to the most recent federal decennial census may fix a later time for voting to begin at state primary, special, or general elections, if approved by
a vote of the town electors at the annual town meeting. The later time may not be later than 10:00 a.m. for special, primary, or general elections.
The above listed townships have notified Otter Tail County of their later time for voting to begin. If your specific township is not listed above and
your townships total population is less than 500 according to the most recent census, please contact your township to determine is a later time
has been established.)
Should you have any questions regarding the upcoming State Primary Election (polling place location, hours for voting, etc.) please feel free to
contact the Otter Tail County Voter Registration office at (218) 998-8040 or 8041. Information regarding your polling place location, the status of
your voter registration, a sample ballot as well as absentee ballot information can also be found at
aspx. General information regarding elections/voting is available at
*Mail Ballot Precincts
Wayne Stein
Otter Tail County Auditor-Treasurer
Dated: July 11, 2020
Publication Dates: July 22, 2020