The Little Eight Conference announced their 2018 All-Conference volleyball team recently.

Underwood’s Emma Fitzgibbons was named the conference’s MVP and given first-team honors, while teammates Shaynah Smith and Kayla Rocholl were named to the second team.

The Hillcrest Comets saw Olivia Foss, MacKenzie Foss and Hanna Brennhaug given second-team honors with Alida Viksoy given honorable mention.

Other area players receiving recognition were Battle Lake’s Allison Marso (first team), Hailey Smith (honorable mention) and Hayle Knudson (honorable mention), Rothsay’s Jayna Gronewold (honorable mention) and Josey Ness (honorable mention) of Ashby.


Enter your email address and select the newsletters you would like to receive.

Load comments