Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.

Fergus 12U B captures district title

  • Updated
District champs

The Fergus Falls Otters Pemberton 12U B squad after capturing their district title. Members of the team include (and no particular order): Breeynn Hill, Claire Duffy, Brinly Shol, Brinley Harris, Calista Fleischauer, Ella Lee, Kynzie Zender, Jordynn Anderson, Payton Wolden and Seylah Arneson. Coaches are Justin Arneson and Josh Shol. 

The Fergus Falls Otters Pemberton 12U B girls hockey team traveled to Morris for the 2023 12U B District 15 tournament, on Feb. 17-19. Being the number one team, they received a first round bye. The morning of Feb. 18, they went on to face the No. 4 seeded team in the bracket, Northern Lakes. This would be the fourth time this year that these two teams went head-to-head. Brinly Shol got the scoring started for the Otters with two consecutive goals giving the Otters an early 2-0 lead. She was assisted by Brinley Harris and Seylah Arneson. Harris and Shol traded roles as Harris scored the third goal of the period with Shol’s assist. The fourth and final goal of the period came off the stick of No. 3, Claire Duffy, as Arneson earned her second assist of the period.

Better than a comments section

Discuss the news on NABUR,
a place to have local conversations

The Neighborhood Alliance for Better Understanding and Respect
A site just for our local community
Focused on facts, not misinformation
Free for everyone

Join the community
What's NABUR?

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


Top Stories