The West Central Area/Ashby/Brandon-Evansville wrestling team finished the week with a 3-1 record.

On Tuesday, the Knights picked up two wins over Thief River Falls (33-30) and Park Rapids Area (63-12).

Mason Richter (113 pounds), Adam Lohse (120), Solomon Wales (126), Ashton Danner (138), Anthony Sykora (160) and Colton Lundquist (220) each claimed a pair of wins in the triangular.

On Thursday, the Knights hosted Bertha-Hewitt/Verndale/Parkers Prairie (BHVPP) and Otter Tail Central in a triangular. While West Central Area did get the better of Otter Tail Central ( 61-15), BHVPP topped their host 42-29.

Two-time winners in Thursday’s triangular include Reubens Swanson (145), Jordan Lohse (152) Sykora (160)Nathaniel Kisgen (182-195) and Lundquist (220).

The Knights will now prepare for Section 6A team tournament that takes place Thursday, March 11 in Barrett at 4 p.m.


Tuesday, March 2

West Central Area-Ashby-Brandon-Evansville (WCAA) 33, Thief River Falls (TRF) 30

106: Keigan Hermanson (TRF) over Carter Lohse (WCAA) (Dec 7-1) 113: Mason Richter (WCAA) over Noah  Jacobson (TRF) (Fall 1:42) 120: Adam  Lohse (WCAA) over Nick Svir (TRF) (Fall 1:43) 126: Solomon Wales (WCAA) over Anthony  Peralta (TRF) (Fall 0:32) 132: Kale Geiser (TRF) over Jacob Schaffran (WCAA) (Fall 0:52) 138: Ashton  Danner (WCAA) over Ethan  Lane (TRF) (Dec 5-0) 145: Griffin  Lundeen (TRF) over Reubens Swanson (WCAA) (Fall 1:46) 152: Brady Kasprick (TRF) over Jordan Lohse (WCAA) (Dec 3-2) 160: Anthony  Sykora (WCAA) over Cody Wienen (TRF) (Dec 10-5) 170: Brandon  Zuniga (TRF) over Kade Olson (WCAA) (Dec 11-4) 182: Beau  Robinson (WCAA) over Dakota Fellman (TRF) (Fall 2:57) 195: Mason Iverson (TRF) over Nathaniel Kisgen (WCAA) (Dec 6-5) 220: Colton  Lindquist (WCAA) over Jolson Sargent (TRF) (Dec 7-1) 285: Collin Bruggeman (TRF) over Justin  Blascyk (WCAA) (Fall 1:18).


West Central Area-Ashby-Brandon-Evansville (WCAA) 63, Park Rapids Area (PRA) 12,

106: Robby Sherk (PRA) over Carter Lohse (WCAA) (Dec 6-0) 113: Mason Richter (WCAA) over Wrigley Clark (PRA) (Fall 4:10) 120: Adam  Lohse (WCAA) over Eli Burton (PRA) (Fall 0:50) 126: Solomon Wales (WCAA) over Matthew Dahring (PRA) (Fall 3:10) 132: Henry Thorson (PRA) over Jacob Schaffran (WCAA) (Dec 7-2) 138: Ashton  Danner (WCAA) over   (PRA) (For.) 145: Reubens Swanson (WCAA) over Lucas Kritzeck (PRA) (Dec 7-2) 152: Jordan Lohse (WCAA) over   (PRA) (Fall 0:01) 160: Anthony  Sykora (WCAA) over   (PRA) (For.) 170: Kade Olson (WCAA) over   (PRA) (For.) 182: Nathaniel Kisgen (WCAA) over   (PRA) (For.) 195: Tristin Hill (PRA) over Beau  Robinson (WCAA) (Def.) 220: Colton  Lindquist (WCAA) over   (PRA) (For.) 285: Justin  Blascyk (WCAA) over   (PRA) (For.)


Thursday, March 4

Bertha-Hewitt- Verndale -Parkers Prairie (BHVP) 42, West Central Area-Ashby-Brandon-Evansville (WCAA) 29

106: Bennet Arceneau (BHVP) over Carter Lohse (WCAA) (Dec 9-4) 113: David Revering (BHVP) over Mason Richter (WCAA) (Fall 3:22) 120: Deagen Captain (BHVP) over Adam  Lohse (WCAA) (Fall 3:01) 126: Aiden Larson (BHVP) over Solomon Wales (WCAA) (Dec 9-4) 132: Blake Sumstad (BHVP) over Ezekiel Sieckert (WCAA) (Dec 6-1) 138: Reese Thompson (BHVP) over Ashton  Danner (WCAA) (Dec 6-2) 145: Reubens Swanson (WCAA) over Justin Koehn (BHVP) (TF 18-3 0:00) 152: Jordan Lohse (WCAA) over Brock Peterson (BHVP) (Fall 0:43) 160: Anthony  Sykora (WCAA) over Mason Schroeder (BHVP) (Fall 5:10) 170: Hunter Dean (BHVP) over Kade Olson (WCAA) (Fall 1:44) 182: Nathaniel Kisgen (WCAA) over Tyler  Eggert (BHVP) (Fall 1:02) 195: Gideon Ervasti (BHVP) over Tyler Stone (WCAA) (Fall 2:56) 220: Colton  Lindquist (WCAA) over James Grant (BHVP) (Fall 2:49) 285: Hayden Captain (BHVP) over Justin  Blascyk (WCAA) (Fall 2:40)


West Central Area-Ashby-Brandon-Evansville (WCAA) 61, Otter Tail Central Bulldogs (OCB) 15

106: Carter Lohse (WCAA) over Levi Evavold  (OCB) (Fall 0:32) 113: Mason Richter (WCAA) over   (OCB) (For.) 120: Adam  Lohse (WCAA) over Cayden  Dittberner (OCB) (Fall 0:57) 126: Solomon Wales (WCAA) over Xavier  Lewis  (OCB) (Fall 0:36) 132: Brien  Poser  (OCB) over Jacob Schaffran (WCAA) (Fall 0:34) 138: Reed  Leabo  (OCB) over Ashton  Danner (WCAA) (Dec 8-3) 145: Reubens Swanson (WCAA) over Logan  Schleske  (OCB) (Dec 3-1) 152: Jordan Lohse (WCAA) over Brennen  Volkmann  (OCB) (Fall 1:59) 160: Anthony  Sykora (WCAA) over Jaxon  Rich  (OCB) (MD 12-3) 170: Kade Olson (WCAA) over Will  Ehlert  (OCB) (Fall 1:55) 182: Tristan  Evavold  (OCB) over Trent Koloski (WCAA) (Fall 0:56) 195: Nathaniel Kisgen (WCAA) over Murphy  Despard  (OCB) (Fall 0:38) 220: Colton  Lindquist (WCAA) over Kale  Rich  (OCB) (Fall 2:45) 285: Austin Mattson (WCAA) over Jonny Fielding  (OCB) (Fall 1:07)

Load comments