AWARD WINNER: This week Battle Lake volleyball player Grace VanErp was named the Little Eight Conference MVP.

Recently the Little Eight Conference (LEC) announced the LEC All-Conference awards for volleyball highlighted by Battle Lake senior Grace VanErp being named the LEC MVP while Underwood Rockets head coach Breck Grove was honored as Coach of the Year. Joining VanErp on the LEC first team is Underwood’s Kallyn Grove (freshman), Ezrah Baker (sophomore) and Elizabeth Lukken (sophomore), Parker Prairie’s Ashley Olson (junior) and Brandon Evansville’s Sydney Schaefer (junior) and Kylee Dingwall (sophomore).

Second team honors went to Hillcrest’s Hope Adams (junior) and Madi Foss (junior), Underwood’s Amber Frigaard (senior) and Brianna Evavold (senior), Battle Lake’s Ady Tysdal (senior) and Parkers Prairie’s Jada Lego (junior) and Cora Johnson (junior).

Honorable mentions went to Ashby’s Ryleigh Brendmoen (junior), Hillcrest’s Madison Ballweg (junior), Rothsay’s Kenadi Carlsrud (junior), Parkers Prariie’s Grace Shroeder and Brandon-Evansville’s Gretchen Bredberg.

Better than a comments section

Discuss the news on NABUR,
a place to have local conversations

The Neighborhood Alliance for Better Understanding and Respect
A site just for our local community
Focused on facts, not misinformation
Free for everyone

Join the community
What's NABUR?